Cancer

June 22, 2006 at 11:55 am (barry bonds, boston, Boston Redsox, cancer, internet, massachusetts, Pan Mass Challange, PMC, real estate, realtor, Uncategorized)

My friend Jen Morrison called me from her car last night to bring down her sodas that she had left in the office fridge. Not a task I like because I would have to walk twenty yards to the fridge then go down two flights of stairs. As I handed over the two twenty four ounce cans I noticed they were not sodas  but a rather a liquid meal with 2000 mg of caffeine with 51 grams of protein. Enough energy to keep an elephants up for a week. Maybe she was going to a Barry Bonds party. No the drinks were for her grandmother who was fatally ill with throat cancer. I felt awful but almost started to laugh because she was wearing a funny bike outfit.

Jen was training for the Pan Mass Challenge. A two day 192 mile bike ride across Massachusetts,starting in Sturbridge and ending in Provincetown. The goal to bring awareness and hopefully a cure for cancer. Last year alone it raised 23 million dollars with 99% of the money going directly to research. Cancer the second leading killer is America has almost directly affected all family's. Today I am asking everyone to not super size the extra value meal and donate just $1.

-Phil

3 Comments

  1. Corky said,

    Stupid monkey, how about not to buy McCrap and avoid cancer altogether? Parasite.

  2. Jones Castellaneta said,

    Google is the best search engine

  3. Allan Leachman said,

    Google is the best search engine

Leave a comment